Local associations

Local associations are the strength and backbone of ISMTA. Eighteen area groups and four collegiate chapters are located throughout the state.

  • Monthly meetings feature expert speakers.
  • Local organizations provide a great opportunity to network with like-minded colleagues.

Members are encouraged to get involved in ISMTA and chapter-sponsored programs.

Click here for a map of state wide Local Assocations 

Click here for a map of greater Chicago area Local Associations

Access the MTNA ISMTA Portal.

Champaign-Urbana

Dr. Rochelle Sennet
2134 Music Bldg
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 766-0397
bsennet2@illinois.edu

Linnea Mueller
2302 Glenoak Dr
Champaign, IL 61821
(217) 398-5931
linnea.mueller@comcast.net

Chicago Area MTA (CMTA)

Christie Chiles Twillie
4556 N Beacon St #1 Chicago IL 60640
(501) 590-2442
chilesca@aol.com
www.camta.org

Crystal Lake-Fox Hills

Lisa Strandberg
626 Dartmoor Dr., Crystal Lake, IL
815-814-3736
lisastrandberg@yahoo.com
www.foxhillsmta.org

Decatur Area MTA

Pei-I Wang, NCTM
1510 Sequoia Dr Chatham IL 62629 
(217) 303-3318
pwang@millikin.edu

Egyptian Chapter

Donna M. Glaub
815 N Almond St
Carbondale, IL 62901-1206
(618) 529-1767
dmglaub@msn.com
www.ecmusicteachers.org

Gateway Arch East

LeAnn Halvorson
511 Arch View Ct.
Columbia, IL 62236
618-281-6286
LeAnnHalvorson@musicperceptions.com or halvorso@htc.net
http://gatewaymusicteachers.org

Greater Rockford MTA

Patricia Jeske
1825 Brownfield Rd
Rockford, IL 61108-6301
(815) 399-9530
pjeske@rockford.edu
www.greaterrockfordmtna.org

Joliet

Kathy Hoster
10505 Dickens Dr
Mokena, IL 60448
(708) 479-6652
keyed-up88@att.net

Kankakee

Lydia Most
1872 Duane Blvd
Kankakee, IL 60901
(312) 653-9376
mostviolinstudio@gmail.com

Naperville

Jane Brueggemann
630 N. Sleight
Naperville, IL 60563
(630) 303-1181
jbruegg@wowway.com
www.napervilleismta.org

North Shore MTA

Jennifer Merry, NCTM 
2927 Covert Rd
Glenview, IL 60025-4606
(847) 486-1368
jmerry@comcast.net
www.nsmta.org

Northwest Suburban

Suzanne Murray
916 Eden Dr
Schaumburg, IL 60195
(847) 884-7903
smurraypiano@gmail.com
www.nwsmta.org

Peoria Area MTA (PAMTA)

Rosa Chang
8639 N Picture Ridge Rd
Peoria, IL 61615
(309) 370-5232
rosachang2@gmail.com
www.pamta.org

Quincy

Adair Spencer
2122 Stillwater Dr
Quincy, IL 62301
(217) 228-0957
adairspencer@sbcglobal.net

Salt Creek

Janice Haustein
7821 W 89th St
Hickory Hills, IL 60457
(708) 599-7609
jmhpipeorg2@att.net

South Suburban (SSMTA)

Sally DuBois
3020 Garfield Ave.
Highland, IN 46322
(219) 838-8507
Sdubois411@aol.com

Waubonsee Valley

Christy Nielsen
734 Walnut St
Batavia, IL 60510
(630) 879-2463
president@wvmta.com

West Suburban

Marcia Lehe
1606 E. Evergreen St.
Wheaton, IL 60187
(630) 653-9376
marcia.lehe@gmail.com

Collegiate Chapters

Northwestern University

Marcia L. Bosits, Faculty Advisor 
1862 Sherman Ave #6SW
Evanston, IL 60201
(847) 328-8001

Western Illinois University

Jeffrey Brown
718 E University Dr
Macomb IL 61455 
(309) 807-7160
j-brown2@wiu.edu

University of Illinois

Dr. Christos Tsitsaros
1114 W. Nevada St.
Urbana, IL 61801
ctsitsar@illinois.edu
 

Illinois State University

Tuyen Tonnu, NCTM
1302 Longford Ln
Bloomington IL 61704
(216) 233-0833
ttonnu@ilstu.edu