Board

 

SLATE OF NEW OFFICERS from the ISMTA Nominating Committee, to be voted on at the general meeting of the ISMTA conference, Friday, November 3 at 10am.

President – Christopher Goldston

Vice President, Conferences – William Phemister

Vice President, Local Associations – Linda Barker

Vice President, Membership – Yeeseon Kwon

Treasurer – Jeffrey Kleinsorge

For minutes from the Spring 2017 meeting, please click here.

For minutes from the Fall 2016 meeting, please click here.

State Officers

President
Lynette Zelis, NCTM
203 E Hawthorne
Wheaton, IL 60187
(630) 456-1804
lynettezelis@gmail.com

President Elect
Christopher Goldston, NCTM
5415 North Sheridan Road #604
Chicago, IL 60640
773-580-7301
goldston@hotmail.com

1st Vice President /Conferences
Dr. Karen Ball
1180 Lafite St
Bourbonnais, IL 60914
(815) 802-0844
kball@olivet.edu

2nd Vice President/Local Associations
Deborah Lynch
28880 N Sky Crest Dr
Mundelein, IL 60060
(847) 566-2666
dlynch88@gmail.com

Secretary
Linda Barker
3749 N. Kenmore
Chicago, IL 60613
(773) 327-5667
lbarkerpiano@rcn.com

Treasurer
Jeff Kleinsorge
4715 N Racine #405
Chicago, IL 60640
773-961-9082
kleinsorge@outlook.com

District Chairs

South District Chair
Dr. Silvan Negrutiu
Millikin University
School of Music 
1184 W Main St
Decatur, IL 62522
snegrutiu@mail.millikin.edu

North District Chair
Dr. Grace Juang
2770 Kingston Rd
Northbrook, IL 60062
240-515-6666
gracejuang@gmail.com

 

Committee Chairs

AIM Piano Chair
Nancy Liley NCTM
540 Delkir Court
Naperville, IL 60565
(630) 983-3826
nancyliley@sbcglobal.net

Certification Chair
Susan Lipnick
2 Valley Road
Galena, IL 61036
(815) 776-0223
lipnick.piano@gmail.com

College Faculty
Dr. Rochelle Sennet
2134 Music Bldg
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 244-6679
bsennet2@illinois.edu

Collegiate Chapters Chair
Chee-Hyeon Choi, NCTM
2535 Windward Blvd
Champaign, IL 61821
(217) 721-9882
cchoi22@illinois.edu

Competitions Coordinator
Jennifer Cohen, NCTM
13 Old Barn Rd
Hawthorn Woods, IL 60047
(847) 438-7971
Jicohen1@aol.com

Composer Commissioning Chair
Amy Jo Sawyer, NCTM
813 W. Lakeshore Dr.
O'Fallon, IL 62269
(618) 632-2859
amyjo@apci.net

Composition Chair
Bruce Berr
2927 Covert Rd
Glenview, IL 60025
(847) 486-1368
bberr@comcast.net

Foundation Chair
Debi Inch
308 Arbor Ave
West Chicago, IL 60185-2235
(630) 802-3466
debinchpianostudio@sbcglobal.net

Group Piano Chair
Dr. Susan Osborn
400 N McClurg Ct, #2402
Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 670-5567
sro@northwestern.edu

Wellness Chair
Dora Diephouse, NCTM
12322 S 69th St
Palos Heights, IL 60463
(708) 361-1352
dora.diephouse@trnty.edu

Directors

Immediate Past President
Dr  Janice Razaq, NCTM
738 Hillside Ct
Algonquin, IL 60102
(847) 854-2523
jrazaq@harpercollege.edu

Linda Barker
3749 N. Kenmore
Chicago, IL 60613
(773) 327-5667
lbarkerpiano@rcn.com

Patricia Nyien, NCTM
830 Franklin
Westmont, IL 60559
(630) 920-1728
pteacher3@comcast.net

Carol Walgren-Georgas, NCTM
6615 Carriage Way
Long Grove, IL 60047
(847) 949-9179
hcgeorgas79@gmail.com

William Ronald YaDeau, NCTM
910 Bunker Lane
Decatur, IL 62526
(217) 872-2765
ryadeau@mail.millikin.edu

Committee Chairs

AIM Theory Chair
Rita Brown
504 Turf Lane
Wheaton, IL 60187
(630) 668-0649
rbrownstudio@yahoo.com

Independent Music Teachers Chair
LeAnn Halvorson
511 Arch View Ct
Columbia, IL 62236
(618) 281-6286
halvorso@htc.net

Membership Chair
Yeeseon Kwon, NCTM
8300 Concord Dr, Unit 311
Morton Grove, IL 60053
(847) 910-9746
yeeseon.kwon@gmail.com

Newsletter Editor
Laurie M Marshall
4021 Ravina Terr
Saint Joseph, MI 49085
(269) 277-9091
Laurie@thechildrensacademy.us

Strings Chair
Sue Hofmann Slater
1725 Maroon Bells Ln
Bolingbrook, IL 60490
(630) 759-9493
slatermusic@comcast.net

Voice Chair
Dr. Sonja Mihelcic
4260 Westbrook Dr., Ste. 102-103
Aurora, IL 60504
630-585-6000
napervillemusicacademy@yahoo.com 

Grant Writing
Open