Board

 So why would anyone want to serve on the ISMTA Board?

 “As someone who has been on and off the ISMTA board during the past thirty years, I would describe the experience as enjoyable and rewarding. The opportunity to be involved with decisions that affect the musical lives of teachers and students through ISMTA activities and conferences is indeed an honor. Meeting and working with many different teachers from around Illinois has enriched my teaching and my life. I must add that my knowledge of Illinois geography and the locations of its colleges and universities has also benefited! With thanks to all ISMTA members,” Helen Grosshans, NCTM

For minutes from the Spring 2017 meeting, please click here.

For minutes from the Fall 2016 meeting, please click here.
 

State Officers

President
Lynette Zelis, NCTM
203 E Hawthorne
Wheaton, IL 60187
(630) 456-1804
lynettezelis@gmail.com

President Elect
Christopher Goldston, NCTM
5415 North Sheridan Road #604
Chicago, IL 60640
773-580-7301
goldston@hotmail.com

1st Vice President /Conferences
Dr. Karen Ball
1180 Lafite St
Bourbonnais, IL 60914
(815) 802-0844
kball@olivet.edu

2nd Vice President/Local Associations
Deborah Lynch
2880 N Sky Crest Dr
Mundelein, IL 60060
(847) 566-2666
DLynch88@gmail.com

Secretary
Linda Barker
3749 N. Kenmore
Chicago, IL 60613
(773) 327-5667
lbarkerpiano@rcn.com

Treasurer
Jeff Kleinsorge
4715 N Racine #405
Chicago, IL 60640
773-961-9082
kleinsorge@outlook.com

District Chairs

East District Chair
Dr. Silvan Negrutiu
Millikin University
School of Music 
1184 W Main St
Decatur, IL 62522
snegrutiu@mail.millikin.edu

Northeast District Chair
Dr. Grace Juang
2770 Kingston Rd
Northbrook, IL 60062
240-515-6666
gracejuang@gmail.com

Northwest District Chair
Dr. JeongSoo Kim
2048 Crossing Ln
Naperville, IL 60540
(630) 901-2063
jeongtheory@yahoo.com

South District Chair
Dr. Huei Li Chin
P.O. Box 1771
Music Department
SIU - Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1771
(618) 650-2089
hchin@siue.edu

West District Chair
Grace Trang
1295 N.Hickory Hills Rd.
Metamora, IL 61548
309- 383 -2933
tomgracetrang@yahoo.com

Committee Chairs

AIM Piano Chair
Helen Grosshans
310 W Hintz Rd
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
(847) 259-2125
thegrosshans@yahoo.com

Certification Chair
Susan Lipnick
2 Valley Road
Galena, IL 61036
(815) 776-0223
lipnick.piano@gmail.com

College Faculty
Dr. Rochelle Sennet
2134 Music Bldg
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 244-6679
bsennet2@illinois.edu

Collegiate Chapters Chair
Chee-Hyeon Choi, NCTM
2535 Windward Blvd
Champaign, IL 61821
(217) 721-9882
cchoi22@illinois.edu

Competitions Coordinator
Jennifer Cohen, NCTM
13 Old Barn Rd
Hawthorn Woods, IL 60047
(847) 438-7971
Jicohen1@aol.com

Composer Commissioning Chair
Amy Jo Sawyer, NCTM
813 W. Lakeshore Dr.
O'Fallon, IL 62269
(618) 632-2859
amyjo@apci.net

Composition Chair
Bruce Berr
2927 Covert Rd
Glenview, IL 60025
(847) 486-1368
bberr@comcast.net

Foundation Chair
Debi Inch
308 Arbor Ave
West Chicago, IL 60185-2235
(630) 802-3466
debinchpianostudio@sbcglobal.net

Group Piano Chair
Dr. Susan Osborn
400 N McClurg Ct, #2402
Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 670-5567
sro@northwestern.edu

Wellness Chair
Dora Diephouse, NCTM
12322 S 69th St
Palos Heights, IL 60463
(708) 361-1352
dora.diephouse@trnty.edu

Directors

Immediate Past President
Dr  Janice Razaq, NCTM
738 Hillside Ct
Algonquin, IL 60102
(847) 854-2523
jrazaq@harpercollege.edu

Linda Barker
3749 N. Kenmore
Chicago, IL 60613
(773) 327-5667
lbarkerpiano@rcn.com

Patricia Nyien, NCTM
830 Franklin
Westmont, IL 60559
(630) 920-1728
pteacher3@comcast.net

Carol Walgren-Georgas, NCTM
6615 Carriage Way
Long Grove, IL 60047
(847) 949-9179
hcgeorgas79@gmail.com

William Ronald YaDeau, NCTM
910 Bunker Lane
Decatur, IL 62526
(217) 872-2765
ryadeau@mail.millikin.edu

Committee Chairs

Independent Music Teachers Chair
LeAnn Halvorson
511 Arch View Ct
Columbia, IL 62236
(618) 281-6286
halvorso@htc.net

Membership Chair
Yeeseon Kwon, NCTM
8300 Concord Dr, Unit 311
Morton Grove, IL 60053
(847) 910-9746
yeeseon.kwon@gmail.com

Newsletter Editor
Laurie M Marshall
4021 Ravina Terr
Saint Joseph, MI 49085
(269) 277-9091
Laurie@thechildrensacademy.us

Special Needs Program Chair
Beth Bauer, NCTM
2114 Timber Ln
Wheaton, IL 60189
(630) 933-8589
beth.bauer@wheaton.edu​

Strings Chair
Sue Hofmann Slater
1725 Maroon Bells Ln
Bolingbrook, IL 60490
(630) 759-9493
slatermusic@comcast.net

Voice Chair
Dr. Sonja Mihelcic
4260 Westbrook Dr., Ste. 102-103
Aurora, IL 60504
630-585-6000
napervillemusicacademy@yahoo.com 

Grant Writing
Open