Board

ISMTA Board of Directors

The ISMTA Board of Directors are the voting members in charge of governance for ISMTA.   The Advisory Council advises the board of directors, and is comprised of committee members, past presidents, and local association presidents.

 

President
Christopher Goldston, NCTM
Chicago, IL
773-580-7301
goldston@hotmail.com
 

President Elect
Open
 

Vice President - Conferences
William Phemister
Wheaton, IL
630-373-2462
william.phemister@wheaton.edu
 

Vice President - Local Associations
Linda Barker, NCTM
Chicago, IL
(773) 327-5667
lbarkerpiano@rcn.com
 

Vice President - Membership
Yeeseon Kwon, NCTM
Morton Grove, IL
(847) 910-9746
yeeseon.kwon@gmail.com
 

Treasurer
Jeff Kleinsorge
Chicago, IL
773-961-9082
jeff.kleinsorge@outlook.com

Competitions Director
Jennifer Cohen, NCTM
Hawthorn Woods, IL
(847) 438-7971
Jicohen1@aol.com

Education/AIM Director
Nancy Liley, NCTM
Naperville, IL
(630) 983-3826
nancyliley@sbcglobal.net
 

Immediate Past President
Lynette Zelis, NCTM
Wheaton, IL
(630) 456-1804
lynettezelis@gmail.com
 

Director at Large
Janice Razaq, NCTM
Algonquin, IL
(847) 854-2523
jrazaq@harpercollege.edu

ISMTA Slate of Officers announced. 
ISMTA is pleased to announce the new slate of officers. They are: President-Elect Yeeseon Kwon , Vice President for Membership Junghwa Lee, and Secretary Kathy Hoster. 

These were nominated by the nominating committee headed up by Lynette Zelis and will be voted upon at the General Meeting at the 2018 conference at Northern Illinois University, October 26-27, 2018.