Local Associations

Local associations are the strength and backbone of ISMTA. Nineteen area groups and four collegiate chapters are located throughout the state.

  • Monthly meetings feature expert speakers.
  • Local organizations provide a great opportunity to network with like-minded colleagues.

Members are encouraged to get involved in ISMTA and chapter-sponsored programs.
 

Bloomington Normal MTA

Ilia Radoslavov
Normal IL 61761
(312) 479-1744
iradosla@iwu.edu

Geoffrey Duce
Normal IL 61761 
(347) 431-5674
gjduce@ilstu.edu

Champaign-Urbana MTA (CUMTA)

Dr. Rochelle Sennet
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 244-6679
bsennet2@illinois.edu

Linnea Mueller
Champaign, IL 61821
(217) 398-5931
linnea.mueller@comcast.net

Chicago Area MTA (CAMTA)

Christie Chiles Twillie
Chicago, IL 60640
(501) 590-2442
chilesca@aol.com
www.camta.org

Fox Hills MTA (FHMTA)

Cheryl Saathoff
McHenry, IL 60051
(815) 344-4432
cherylsaathoff32@gmail.com
www.foxhillsmta.org

Decatur Area MTA (DAMTA)

Pei-I Wang, NCTM
Chatham IL 62629 
(217) 303-3318
pwang@millikin.edu

Egyptian Chapter MTA (ECMTA)

Donna M. Glaub
Carbondale, IL 62901-1206
(618) 529-1767
dmglaub@msn.com
www.ecmusicteachers.org

Gateway Arch East (GAEMTA)

Deb Meier
Collinsville, IL 62234
(618) 344-0447
DebMeier70@gmail.com​
http://gatewaymusicteachers.org

Greater Rockford MTA (GRMTA)

Patricia Jeske
Rockford, IL 61108-6301
(815) 519-5465
pjeske@rockford.edu
www.greaterrockfordmta.org

Joliet Area MTA (JAMTA)

Kathy Hoster
Mokena, IL 60448
(708) 479-6652
keyed-up88@att.net

Kankakee Valley MTA (KVMTA)

Lydia Most, NCTM
Kankakee, IL 60901
(312) 653-9376
mostviolinstudio@gmail.com

Naperville MTA (NMTA)

Jane Brueggemann
Naperville, IL 60563
(630) 303-1181
jbruegg@wowway.com
www.napervilleismta.org

North Shore MTA (NSMTA)

Jennifer Merry, NCTM 
Glenview, IL 60025-4606
(847) 486-1368
jmerry@comcast.net
www.nsmta.org

Northwest Suburban MTA (NWSMTA) 

Suzanne Murray
Schaumburg, IL 60195
(847) 884-7903
smurraypiano@gmail.com
www.nwsmta.org

Peoria Area MTA (PAMTA)

Rosa Chang
Peoria, IL 61615
(309) 370-5232
rosachang2@gmail.com
www.pamta.org

Quincy Conservatory of Music - ISMTA (QCM-ISMTA) 

Adair Spencer
Quincy, IL 62301
(217) 228-0957
adairspencer@sbcglobal.net

Salt Creek MTA (SCMTA) 

Pamella Christensen
LaGrange, IL 60525
(708) 354-6977
bpchristensen@comcast.net

South Suburban (SSMTA)

Dora Diephouse, NCTM 
Palos Heights, IL 60463
(708) 362-1352
dora.diephouse@trnty.edu

Waubonsee Valley MTA (WVMTA) 

Christy Nielsen
Batavia, IL 60510
(630) 879-2463
president@wvmta.com

West Suburban (WSISMTA) 

Carol Ishman
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
(630) 790-2769
cishman@comcast.net

Collegiate Chapters

Northwestern University

Marcia L. Bosits
Evanston, IL 60201
(847) 328-8001

Western Illinois University

Jeffrey Brown
Macomb IL 61455 
(309) 807-7160
j-brown2@wiu.edu

University of Illinois

Christos Tsitsaros
Urbana, IL 61801
ctsitsar@illinois.edu
 

Illinois State University

Tuyen Tonnu, NCTM
Bloomington IL 61704
(216) 233-0833
ttonnu@ilstu.edu